Knocking Out the “To-Do” List

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

Happy Monday!  I forced myself to sleep in today until almost 10:00.  Holy mackerel!  It was hard; my body wanted to get up at 7:30 this morning, but I allowed myself to continue to snooze.  Hey; life’s short, so why not indulge?

I’m starting off my day with some coffee.  No cappuccino for me; I’m out of milk.  So, I’m drinking my drip coffee with Coffee-Mate creamer in it.  Yes, I know the stuff is crap.  Total junk.  But, I need my coffee in the morning, and I’m not ready to run out to the store yet.  I’m still in my PJ’S AND I have pillow creases on my left cheek.  I am definitely not ready to face the public yet! 

I’m looking forward to knocking out my “to-do” list, which I also refer to as my “todo” list (“todo” in Spanish means “everything”).  Take a look at the pile of paperwork I need to tackle.

Later on today, I’m going to the gym.  It’s my favorite night to work out because both instructors are great and force me to challenge my body.  First is a one hour step class, followed by a power sculpting class.  I’m always disappointed when there’s a substitute teacher, and guess what.  There’s a sub tonight.  Hopefully she’s good!

Leave a Reply

