I Love Weekends.

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

Even though I’m not working, I still get excited for the weekends.  They feel like vacation! 

Saturday and Sunday consisted of working out for a two hours each morning (step class, followed by weight lifting class). 

It also consisted of Cappuccinos.  Many, many cappuccinos. 

 Bargain shopping.  This fabulous pink and purple silk cheetah prink sheet set was $15.99.  I thought they’d be fun.  I’ve had my sheets since college, so it was time for a change. I also got two sports bras ($6.99 each), and a fancy black tank top with ruffles and a big bow on the back ($7.99).  Yes, I admit, I am a frugal fannie. 

Walking the dog.

An outdoor jazz festival in my neighborhood.

Chris got a pizza at Signal.  And yes, I snuck some bites.  My favorite food is whatever happens to be on his plate.  His food always looks so good, and I ALWAYS want some of his.

 A ska concert.  I was not familiar with Ska music, but decided to go to support my friend–it’s her husbands band, and also, to try something different.

 Oh, although I typically eat the same things every day, I decided to buy something new when I went to Costco.  Since they don’t carry tubs of soy nuts anymore, I decided to buy their Power Mix, which consists of soy nuts, almonds, cranberries, and pumpkin seeds.  Although it’s DELICIOUS, I have to confess that once I start on these things, I have a hard time stopping.  It starts as an innocent handful, which then turns into many, many, many handfuls.  Which then makes me feel guilty.  I tell you, this snack is like crack.  So, although these things are great, I don’t think I’ll buy them again…unless it’s a special occasion.

Tomorrow’s Monday, so the weekend’s pretty much over.  Now that my internet is up and running again, I am going to make it a priority to blog every day.  I didn’t realize how much time it would take me to get my site set up!  Not to mention, my camera was malfunctioning, so that didn’t help any.  I’d love to get feedback, as long as it’s nice (my feelings are easily hurt, so be constructive!).

Leave a Reply

