Brunch and Snack (Still Trying to Finish Creating my BlogSite)

Posted: July 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, I’ve been working on and off today on making my blog look nice.  I’m still having technical difficulties.  Since my morning coffee post, I had breakfast and a snack…

1/2 cup dry oatmeal, 1 packet of equal, cinnamon, frozen berries, a splash of milk, some crunchy fiber cereal from Trader Joe’s.  It still didn’t taste right, so I added some sugar free syrup after I took the picture.

Afternoon snack was salad.  I love salad, because I feel like I can eat as much as I want, without feeling guilty.  I’ve been stopping off at the dollar rack at the farmer’s market pretty frequently.  My latest find were peas in the shell.  I got a huge bag for only a buck!  It seemed fun, but I discovered that removing the beans from the shell is time consuming.  I just don’t have enough patience to do that when I am hungry!

These are what I extracted…

And here was the waste:

And the final product:

Salad mix from a bag, peas, a carrot, sunflower seeds, and homemade dressing, which consisted of honey mustard, balsamic vinegar, hot sauce, and parmesan cheese.

Leave a Reply

