I love my heart rate monitor.

Posted: July 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

About a month ago, the battery in my heart rate monitor died.  It’s taken me almost a month to replace it  because I could not find the battery size anywhere!  Today, I finally found a kiosk in the mall that specialized in watch repairs (they also specialize in gold teeth and really blingy “jewelry”). 

Tonight, I burned 632 calories!  After not having my monitor for so long, I have to say, it was so great to have it back.  Seeing how my hard work pays off at the gym is so rewarding!

How do you use your heart rate monitor?  Does anyone use it for other purposes, beside tracking the number of calories burned?

By the way, my hands are starting to look like my mother’s.  Look at all those scary veins!  I remember when I was younger, I used to push on her hand veins because they were so…weird.  Look at me now.  Hmph!

Leave a Reply

